?

Log in

Big Families, Big Fun!
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 13 most recent journal entries recorded in Big Families, Big Fun!'s LiveJournal:

Saturday, December 6th, 2008
12:47 pm
[warzau_kitten]
Do you need a chat room?
Do you need a chat room?
AMW expanded and we started a new thing. We offer chat rooms passworded or public to any mommy board, group, email list etc. We are also offering to post a limited amount of mommy boards on a new site we started http://www.ultimatemomdirectory.com
Friday, October 10th, 2008
9:04 pm
[warzau_kitten]
ANNOUNCING THE 2008 WAHM AWARDS!!!!
do you know any WAHM moms or websites ran by a WAHM? blogs ran by a mom that are really great and resourceful? http://www.a-mommys-world.com/forums/showthread.php?p=649786#post649786 NOMINATE THEM FOR THE 2008 WAHM AWARDS!!
Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
12:49 pm
[ashleecakes]
Baby girl!
She's here!  Ya!  I am proud to announce the birth of our baby girl Rosaline Mallia!  Born August 17, 11:38pm at 7.5lbs and 19oz!

Current Mood: ecstatic
Saturday, August 9th, 2008
1:59 pm
[ashleecakes]
Intro
Well, since I just figured out how to post on groups, I thought I'd take this opportunity to introduce us!  I'm Ashlee, I turned 21 on the 7th, and we live in Illinois.  I'm engaged to a wonderful man, John, and I'm mommy to three beautiful kids and one on the way!  My kids are Carmen 5, Jake 3 1/2, Brena 23 months, and baby Rosaline is due September 3rd!  I work full time at a BP gas station, and go to school part-time.  I'm a psychology major, an english minor and an aspiring photographer.  I'm still getting the feel for livejournal, so bare with me!  I hope everyone has a great day!

Current Mood: happy
Friday, August 3rd, 2007
1:53 pm
[my_four_kings]
Yet another Newbie! lol

Hello everyone! It looks like there are quite a few of us newbies :)  It's always fun to find groups that supports a big family, in a world that usually doesn't. I'm currently pregnant with #5 and looking forward to meeting this new little person, come Jan/Feb of next year.

A bit about me ~ 

Age: 28

kids and ages:
I have four boys, ages 8, 6.5 (twins), 16 mo and pg with #5 due sometime in Jan/Feb of 08'

What is your family life like:  mmm that's a good question, with four boys and probably a 5th on the way, I often use the username fourboysequalschaos and that pretty much sums it up LOL We are a homeschooling family, I'm a massage therapist but I mostly stay at home with the boys, I am very activity in my community as is my family, I love it that way :) My husband is from Ireland, both he and I lived there for the first few years of our marriage, we had our oldest son there & then moved to the states. We've been here for almost 8yrs, although I recently bought him a ticket so that he could go home to visit.

Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself:
mmm not sure what else ~ I'm a birth junkie, I love reading birth stories about learning about the birth process, I'll be having this baby at home, in the water with a midwife, really looking forward to that. I also love being outside in my garden & working in the yard ~ growing herbs & such. I'm one of those "weird" crunchy/earthy types I suppose you could say lol In short I love learning & I love meeting new people & am excited to be here, I hope to make some new friends along the way!

Monday, July 2nd, 2007
9:14 pm
[kimboburly]
New person :)
Hi there!

Here are the answers to the questions in the userinfo. :)

Age: 35 (36 in 14 days)
kids and ages: twin girls, 8; wee boy, 17 months; in progress, due Jan '08
What is your family life like: pretty natural, laid back, homeschoolers, big time readers
Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself: Feel free to check out my userinfo. :)

Looking forward to great tips and suggestions -- and passing on anything I've learned along the way. :)
Saturday, November 25th, 2006
1:49 pm
[rrosebunch]
hello
Found this community from a friend that I admire a great deal. ;) ::waiving:::

Umm about me.

Work outside the home mom. Well usually. I just lost my job, but we are workinghrough the union to get it back.

I attend college full time in the fall/winter. Just really goingo go really. I feel it's important for my children to witness me doing something if I want them to do it.

Which leads me to my children. I have 6 of those that I homeschool.
They are; 10, 9, 4, 3, 1, and 6 months of age.

I would like to have 2 more natural kids... Looking to adopt a large sibling group, if I can ever move into a bigger house that is.

I think that's all.
Monday, July 31st, 2006
4:20 pm
[goaltender_wife]
Hi
I was trying to expand my LJ horizons and ran across this place. I am a mom of 4 and get that look...you know that look...when people find out we have 4 kids.

We have boy-11, girl-7, boy-3 and boy-1.

I am hoping to find an some kindred spirits because after being a stay at home mom I have been progressively more frustrated with motherhood sometimes, then kick myself for being a bad mom...fun, no?

Current Mood: tired
Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
9:52 pm
[sara_mum_of_4]
Hey, I'm Sara.
Age: 29

kids and ages: Kai, just turned 7. Lola 4. Benji 3 and Gracie 7 months

What is your family life like: Busy. I'm at home all day with 3 pre-schoolers. My husband works away from home and is gone for several days at a time. I'd describe life as hectick but great fun!

Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself: I live in scotland. Although we have 4 kids, we're open to having more. We're planning on moving house this year, so that will be a lot of hard work.
Monday, May 29th, 2006
12:57 am
[imbroglio]
Age: 30
Kids and ages: Four boys. Cayden, 4. Zavien, 3. Dallen, 16 months. Tayne, 5 months.
What is your family life like: I'm a fulltime SAHM to them all. I'd like to be a WAHM, but seriously, is it even possible to do something like that when my kids are the ages they are, and with so many of them??? None of them are in school yet, but Cayden will be starting in a Montessori school soon, hopefully. I don't believe in putting them in childcare or pre-school or even school until *I* think they're ready. Since Cayden has recently started showing signs of boredom during the day and a need for outside stimulation, it's time he went off to school. My overall approach to parenting is that they'll let you know when they're ready for something. Hubby is a Software Engineer and starts a new job on Tuesday. His previous employeer fired him, essentially, because they didn't like that he chose spending time at home with his family over working into the night at his job. But like I said, he starts on Tuesday at a new place, and he's really excited. Been married for 7 1/2 years.
Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself: Not really. Just here because there aren't that many communities for bigger families. And I've decided it's time to make new friends. :)
Thursday, May 18th, 2006
11:44 am
[msbyn]
Intro ~ Byn
LOL! I searched interests to find new communities, and I found yours!:)

My name is Byn, I'm 34 (soon to be 35 ~ and not handling the "old" thing well at all!!!:(

I have five kids, ages 5-14: Abyni(5), Paris(8), Jaedin(9), Kainan(10), Sprite(14)

We are Christian homeschoolers ~ we have HSed from the beginning ~ we use an eclectic mix of curriculum. I tend to veer towards classical methods to an extent (LOOOOVE the literature based learning) and a lot of hands on unit studies (ala Konos).

We love doing theater. Last year our family was in a local production of The Wizard of Oz and had a BLAST! It was our first foray... and we plan to do more.

I did all homebirths, one unassisted. I adore my hubby (Patrick) and we have a great marriage... I love that my kids have that, since I certainly never had any kind of happy family life growing up!
I'm interested in seeing how others do it with larger families, getting ideas for new things to do, etc.

Current Mood: awake
Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
6:33 pm
[photocapture]
Well I noticed since I actually have a few members now that I should actually post in the community. :) heehe. I'll try to post more in here now.

Age: 28

kids and ages: Charlotte 9, Sage 6, Ethan 6, Layla Sunday 20 months, and someone new due in October!

What is your family life like: I stay home with the kids and we homeschool. My husband works part time at his parents farm and goes to school. We live on a family owned campground/cabin resort off a river (we are not rich but we are lucky, lol). We live in the country. Sometimes people think I'm a pretty strict mom, but really I just expect my kids to be great kids and I feel they are a refelction of me as a parent.
(I'm not really all that strict:)
My husband and I have a wonderful relationship and we love kids! :)

Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself: I have had two unassisted births and will have one more this fall. I like art a lot but don't have much time for that. I'm really busy! lol. This will be our last baby.

Current Mood: good
Saturday, March 18th, 2006
8:28 pm
[kitchenvixen]
Name: Anita
Age:29
kids and ages: Dexter 6, Joaquin 3, Maggie 1, Waylon due July/06
What is your family life like: We are pretty busy. We live in an apartment with our kids. We are involved in our oldest sons schooling(pta and volunteering). We are active in our church. We plan on having more kids.
Whatever else you’d like to say about yourself: I like read, embroider, and cross-stitch

Current Mood: cheerful
About LiveJournal.com